Odyssée Association wishes you all a very Happy New Year 2020. We hope you manage to accomplish all your projects, whether they be here in Bordeaux, in France or abroad.

visite ville tour touriste bordeaux

2019 has been a year full of activities for Odyssée. For example, we launched our project “Bordeaux Citoyenne du Monde” (Bordeaux, Citizen of the World) with the support of the Prix de l’Initiative 2018 (2018 Initiative Awards) awarded by Bordeaux’s Town Hall. The idea behind this activity is to discover the city of Bordeaux with an intercultural and international approach.

*

*

*

Image may contain: 2 people, bicycle and basketball court

In 2019 we continued to organise language, culture and theme-based study stays. In January, we welcomed a class of Italian students for a language and culture stay. In June, a groupe of Italian high-school students came to Bordeaux to learn about the battle against violence in sport and the security of the sports equipments and events in Bordeaux.

*

*

*

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing and outdoor

In terms of our cultural and intercultural activities, Odyssée has organised many activities with young locals and Europeans alike: they participated in mosaics of the languages in Bordeaux, intercultural and interactive rallies, or even in the quiz about end of year celebrations around the world.

*

*

Lastly, Odyssée participated in important European projects financed by the erasmus programme:

  • Job To Stay: project completed in 2019 aiming to support women under international protection in their employability.                                                                           Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

  • Inclusion et Integration: project completed in september 2019 consisting in an exchange of practices between pre-school, youth and social work European professionals. Image may contain: 1 person, sitting

  • Intermove for Trainers: project we have been working on since January 2019 which aims to promote the usage of the preparatory course for European mobility called “Intermove” drawing upon a double approach: language intercomprehension and interculturality. Image may contain: 14 people, people smiling, people sitting and indoor

  • Escape Your Stereotypes: project we have been working on since September 2019 in parternship with Leeds Trinity University in the UK and Kuryboslab in Lithuania in order to prepare a method to create educational Escape Games focused on intercultural learning and combatting prejudice. The project will then lead to the creation of an Escape Game by the partnership. Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people standing

In short, last year Odyssée was hard at work developing interculturality in Bordeaux. Here’s to a 2020 full of activities, culture and diversity!

Category
Tags

No responses yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up

L’Association Odyssée vous souhaite à tous une très bonne année 2020. Nous espérons que vous pourrez réaliser tous vos projets, qu’ils soient ici à Bordeaux, en France ou à l’étranger.

visite ville tour touriste bordeaux

2019 a été une année pleine d’activité pour Odyssée. Par exemple, nous avons lancé notre projet « Bordeaux Citoyenne du Monde » avec le soutien du Prix de l’Initiative 2018 de la Mairie de Bordeaux. L’idée derrière cette activité est de faire découvrir la ville de Bordeaux autour d’une approche interculturelle et internationale.

*

*

*

Image may contain: 2 people, bicycle and basketball court

En 2019 nous avons continué à organiser des séjours linguistiques, culturels et thématiques. En janvier, nous accueillions une classe venue d’élèves italiens pour un séjour linguistique et de découverte culturelle. En juin, un groupe de lycéens italiens était venu à Bordeaux pour s’informer sur la lutte contre la violence dans le sport et sur la sécurité des équipements et des événements sportifs à Bordeaux.

*

*

*

Image may contain: 4 people, people smiling, people standing and outdoor

En ce qui concerne nos activités culturelles et interculturelles, Odyssée a organisé de nombreuses activités avec des jeunes bordelais et des jeunes européens : ils se sont prêtés à des mosaïques des langues de Bordeaux, des rallyes interculturels et interactifs, des « trocs de trucs », ou encore au quiz sur les fêtes de fin d’année dans le monde.

*

Enfin, Odyssée participait à des grands projets européens soutenus par le programme erasmus :

  • Job To Stay : projet terminé en septembre 2019 visant à soutenir des femmes bénéficiaires d’une protection internationale dans leur insertion professionnelle.                                                                           Image may contain: one or more people and indoor

  • Inclusion et Intégration : projet terminé en septembre 2019 consistant en un échange de pratiques entre professionnels européens du secteur de la petite enfance, la jeunesse et l’accompagnement social et familial.Image may contain: 1 person, sitting

  • Intermove for Trainers : projet sur lequel nous travaillons depuis janvier 2019 qui vise à promouvoir l’usage du parcours de préparation à la mobilité européenne et internationale nommé « Intermove » en s’appuyant sur une double approche : l’intercompréhension linguistique et l’interculturalité. Image may contain: 14 people, people smiling, people sitting and indoor

  • Escape Your Stereotypes : projet commencé depuis septembre 2019 en partenariat avec Leeds Trinity University en Angleterre et Kuryboslab en Lituanie pour préparer une méthodologie de création d’Escape Games pédagogiques centrés sur l’apprentissage interculturel et la lutte contre les préjugés. Le projet conduira ensuite à la création d’un Escape Game par le partenariat. Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people standing

 

En définitive, l’année dernière Odyssée était à pied d’œuvre pour renforcer l’interculturalité à Bordeaux. C’est parti pour une année 2020 pleine d’activités, de culture et de diversité !

Category
Tags

No responses yet

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Défiler vers le haut