Interculturality

« Meeting the other and self »

  • Sponsorship  : we want to give the opportunity to young people from Bordeaux and young people in European or international mobility to meet in Bordeaux, exchange and learn from one another’s experiences. For this, the association is an intermediary between the organisations of Bordeaux which host the young European and international people and local institutions in connection with youngsters from Bordeaux. Discover the activity Ketchup & Mayo !
  • Youth Exchange: we want to make it possible for young people living in Bordeaux and France to encounter and meet other young people living in other European countries.  Several opportunities will be established in the medium term and will aim to contribute to the involvement and participation of young people in societal issues, to strengthen their openness, their discovery of diversity and their intercultural learning and to develop their European and world citizenship .
  • Intercultural awakening: we want to offer workshops and intercultural awareness activities for different audiences (children, students in primary and secondary schools, activity centers, young adults). The members of the association are convinced that reflection on interculturality, diversity and citizenship is everyone’s business and is built up throughout life. The association wishes to highlight the result of the European project EVIVE (European Values in Vocational Education, a link to come) in which some members have participated and proposes in particular a workshop to discover the city of Bordeaux built around European values and their applications in the daily life.
  • Rally: we want to offer a different view of the city of Bordeaux through various city tours: Italy in Bordeaux, the United Kingdom in Bordeaux, Portugal in Bordeaux and so on. These courses are organized in the city of Bordeaux to discover its cultural mosaic and its inhabitants.

Interculturalité

« A la rencontre de l’autre et de soi »

  • Parrainage : nous souhaitons donner la possibilité aux jeunes habitants bordelais et aux jeunes en mobilité européenne ou internationale à Bordeaux de se rencontrer, d’échanger et de s’enrichir de leurs expériences mutuelles. Pour cela, l’association est un intermédiaire entre les organismes bordelais d’accueil de jeunes européens ou internationaux et les associations ou institutions locales en relation avec les jeunes bordelais. Découvrez l’activité Ketchup & Mayo !
  • Échanges de jeunes : nous voulons permettre aux jeunes résidant à Bordeaux et en France de découvrir et de rencontrer d’autres jeunes résidant dans d’autres pays européens. Plusieurs opportunités seront mises en place à moyen terme et viseront à contribuer à l’engagement et à la participation des jeunes dans les enjeux sociétaux, à renforcer leur ouverture, leur découverte de la diversité et leur apprentissage interculturel et à développer leur citoyenneté européenne et mondiale.
  • Éveil interculturel : nous souhaitons proposer des ateliers et animations d’éveil interculturel pour différents publics (enfants et adolescents, élèves en primaire et collège, centres d’animation, jeunes adultes). Les membres de l’association sont convaincus que la réflexion sur l’interculturalité, la diversité et la citoyenneté est l’affaire de tous et se construit tout au long de la vie. L’association souhaite valoriser le résultat du projet européen EVIVE (European Values in Vocational Education, lien à venir) auquel certains membres ont participé et propose notamment un atelier découverte de la ville de Bordeaux construit autour des valeurs européennes et de leurs applications dans la vie quotidienne.
  • Rallyes : nous souhaitons proposer un autre regard sur la ville de Bordeaux au travers de différentes visites de la ville : l’Italie à Bordeaux, le Royaume-Uni à Bordeaux, le Portugal à Bordeaux… Ces parcours sont organisés dans la ville de Bordeaux en vue de découvrir sa mosaïque culturelle et celle de ses habitants.